BCCI names squads for U19 Challenger Trophy 2019


The choice committee has additionally made some bulletins for the Rising Asia Cup.

Dhruv Jurel
Dhruv Jurel. (Photograph Supply: Twitter)

The All-India Junior Choice Committee has picked India A, India B and India C groups for the upcoming Paytm U19 Challenger Trophy 2019 to be performed in Hyderabad from 11th November. The event can even function Nepal ‘A’ because the fourth group. Dhruv Chand Jurel, Priyam Garg and Shubhang Hegde have been named because the skippers of the A, B and C groups respectively.

Paras Mhambrey, Abhay Sharma, Hrishikesh Kanitkar have been named because the coaches. Yashasvi Jaiswal, who lately turned the youngest to smack a double century in Listing A cricket, will likely be participating for India A. The choice committee has additionally made some bulletins for the Rising Asia Cup.

The All-India Junior Choice Committee has named Shivam Mavi and Aditya Thakare as replacements for the injured Arshdeep Singh and Kamlesh Nagarkoti respectively in India’s squad for the Rising Asia Cup. The BCCI Medical Workforce knowledgeable that Nagarkoti is unwell and will be unable to participate within the event whereas Arshdeep suffered a quadriceps pressure throughout coaching.

Nagarkoti hasn’t performed a aggressive match for 21 months now after his scintillating present within the 2018 U19 World Cup in New Zealand the place he clocked over 140 kph on a constant foundation. Then again, Arshdeep has taken some strides and likewise had the privilege of taking part in within the IPL. The Asia Cup will get underway on Thursday, November 14 with India’s first match in opposition to the UAE.

Listed below are the three squads for the U19 Challenger Trophy

India A

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sai Sudarshan, Jay Gohil, Sameer Rizvi, Arjun Murhty, Dhruv Chand Jurel – Captain & wicket-keeper, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Kritagya Kumar Singh, Aman Bhadoriya, Rishabh Bansal, Purnank Tyagi, Prince Yadav, Dashrath Kumar, Aniket Reddy, Debopratim Haldar

India B

Tilak Varma, Sagar Dahiya, Yash Dhull, Priyam Garg – Captain, Siddhesh Veer, Kruthik Krishna wicket-keeper, Divyansh Joshi, Atharva Ankolekar, Ravi Bishnoi, Nirmal Kumar, Akash Singh, Aquib Khan, Vivek Kumar, Nehal Pajni, Harsh Jamwal

India C

Divyaansh Saxena, Arjun Azad, Pradosh Rajan Paul, Shashwat Rawat, Varun Lavande, Kumar Kushagra wicket-keeper, Sourav Dagar, Shubhang Hegde Captain, Ravi Roshan, Vikrant Bhadoriya, CTL Rakshan, Dhanit Raut, Vidyadhar Patil, Arya Sethi, Yousuf Mujtaba