Euro T20 Slam 2019: Participant draft full for the inaugural version of the Euro T20 Slam


One other T20 league guarantees to completely entertain the followers as six groups – two every based mostly in Eire, Scotland and Netherlands will participate within the inaugural version of the Euro T20 Slam. The participant draft for a similar was efficiently accomplished on Friday in London. The six groups bought to choose one designated ‘icon participant’ and one ‘marquee participant’. Whereas the identities of those gamers have been revealed beforehand, it remained suspense about which group they’d play for.

Finally, the Amsterdam Knights bought Shane Watson and Imran Tahir as their icon and marquee gamers. For the Belfast Titans, it was Shahid Afridi and JP Duminy whereas Dublin Chiefs had Eoin Morgan and Babar Azam. Brendon McCullum and Dale Steyn will play in the identical capability for Glasgow Giants whereas it is going to be Martin Guptill and Chris Lynn for Edinburgh Rocks. Rotterdam Rhinos can have Rashid Khan and Luke Ronchi.

The draft system was barely completely different as there was a fortunate draw to determine who bought the primary decide. Within the subsequent rounds, the reverse order was adopted. Ben Reducing was the primary participant to be picked and he went to the Amsterdam Knights. Mohammad Amir, Ravi Bopara, Fakhar Zaman and Matt Henry have been amongst the others who have been picked within the first two rounds.

Anil Kumble, who is without doubt one of the board members for the match, stated that it was thrilling to see the expansion of cricket worldwide. The matches will happen in three cities – Edinburgh, Amsterdam and Dublin. The competitors will run from August 30 to September 22.

Amsterdam Knights: Shane Watson (icon participant), Imran Tahir (marquee participant), Ben Reducing, Ahmed Shehzad, Sikandar Raza, Varun Chopra, Hasan Ali, Alzarri Joseph, Saad Bin Zafar, Tobias Visee, Roelof van der Merwe, Brandon Glover, Ben Cooper, Paul van Meekeren, Phillipe Boissevain, Wesley Barresi, Sikandar Zulfiqar, Tonny Staal.
Coach: Mark O’Donnell

Belfast Titans: Shahid Afridi (icon participant), JP Duminy (marquee participant), Luke Wright, Colin Ingram, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Ilyas, Aaron Summers, Paul Stirling, Gary Wilson, Mark Adair, Boyd Rankin, Shane Getkate, Craig Younger, Andy McBrine, Stuart Thompson, Greg Thompson.
Coach: Ian Pont

Dublin Chiefs: Eoin Morgan (icon participant), Babar Azam (marquee participant), Mohammad Amir, Harry Gurney, Daniel Christian, Robbie Frylinck, Corbin Bosch, Andy Balbirnie, Kevin O’Brien, George Dockrell, Lorcan Tucker, Josh Little, Simi Singh, Tyrone Kane, Gareth Delaney, Harry Tector.
Coach: Daniel Vettori

Edinburgh Rocks: Martin Guptill (icon participant), Chris Lynn (marquee participant), Corey Anderson, Matt Henry, Tymal Mills, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anton Devcich, Dwaine Pretorius, Waqar Salamkheil, Kyle Coetzer, Calum MacLeod, Mark Watt, Michael Leask, Craig Wallace, Gavin Principal, Adrian Neill, Dylan Budge, Oliver Hairs.
Coach: Mark Ramprakash

Glasgow Giants: Brendon McCullum (icon participant), Dale Steyn (marquee participant), Ravi Bopara, Moises Henriques, Heinrich Klaasen, JJ Smuts, Usman Shinwari, Qais Ahmad, Richie Berrington, George Munsey, Alasdair Evans, Safyaan Sharif, Matthew Cross, Tom Sole, Scott Cameron, Hamza Tahir, Michael Jones.
Coach: Lance Klusener

Rotterdam Rhinos: Rashid Khan (icon participant), Luke Ronchi (marquee participant), Samit Patel, Peter Trego, Fakhar Zaman, Hardus Viljoen, Shaheen Afridi, Anwar Ali, Max O’Dowd, Pieter Seelaar, Scott Edwards, Fred Klaassen, Shane Snater, Stephan Myburgh, Saqib Zulfiqar, Vivian Kingma, Bas de Leede.
Coach: Herschelle Gibbs