India vs Bangladesh: BCCI declares the squads for the T20I and Check collection


Virat Kohli has been rested for the T20I collection; Rohit Sharma to steer.

Indian team
Indian crew. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced India’s T20I squad for the upcoming T20I collection in opposition to Bangladesh. As anticipated, Sanju Samson and Shivam Dube have earned call-ups with this being the comeback for the previous after a four-year-long wait. Rishabh Pant has additionally been picked amidst all of the criticism and it is going to be attention-grabbing to see if each him and Samson will get an opportunity within the taking part in XI throughout the collection.

The common skipper Virat Kohli has been rested as Rohit Sharma will take cost because the captain for this collection. Not many modifications have been made to the group which confronted South Africa in September. Kuldeep Yadav continues to remain out of the crew with Rahul Chahar prone to get extra possibilities within the close to future to show his mettle.

Shreyas Iyer and Manish Pandey have additionally been retained for the T20I collection. The previous gave a very good account of himself in opposition to South Africa and is as soon as once more prone to play forward of Pandey once more. Shivam Dube has changed Hardik Pandya and is prone to play all of the three matches because the selectors look to create a again up for the latter.

Each Samson and Dube sizzled within the Vijay Hazare Trophy taking part in well timed knocks for his or her respective groups and have been rewarded for a similar. Ravindra Jadeja and Navdeep Saini usually are not the a part of the T20I squad with Yuzvendra Chahal and Shardul Thakur changing them. The three-match T20I collection will start on November Three in Delhi with the opposite two matches to be performed in Rajkot and Nagpur on November 7 and 10 respectively.

India miss Nadeem from Exams

In the meantime, the squad for the two-match Check collection has additionally been introduced. Shahbaz Nadeem has been not noted as Kuldeep Yadav returns. India defeated South Africa Three-Zero within the not too long ago concluded collection and there was no want to vary something. The 2-match Check collection will start on November 14 in Indore with the second Check scheduled to play on the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

India T20I squad: Rohit Sharma(Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur

India Check squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Saha (wk), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant.