Janet Jackson, Radiohead and Def Leppard revealed amongst Rock & Roll Corridor Of Fame class of 2019

Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, The Treatment, Def Leppard and Radiohead are among the many acts introduced as the most recent members of The Rock & Roll Corridor Of Fame.

The artists can be formally inducted subsequent yr alongside Roxy Music and The Zombies because the official class of 2019.

It means Jackson joins brother Michael among the many alumni, whereas Stevie Nicks enters for the second time as a solo artist, having beforehand been inducted as a member of Fleetwood Mac.

Artists are eligible for the Rock & Roll Corridor of Fame 25 years after the discharge of their first album or single.

For Jackson, it was third time fortunate after being within the working twice earlier than, whereas Nicks, Def Leppard and Roxy Music had been all voted in as first-time nominees.

The seven new members had been chosen from a shortlist of 15, with acts together with Rage Towards The Machine, Kraftwerk and LL Cool J lacking out.

The acts are chosen in a weighted vote, primarily based on a poll of specialists and a fan ballot.

Def Leppard, who topped the fan vote, mentioned on their web site: “We belong: 2019 Rock And Roll Corridor Of Fame inductees!

“Thanks to all of our followers for making us #1 within the fan vote and to the voting members of the Rock And Roll Corridor Of Fame committee.”

Jackson tweeted: “We did it u guys. Thank U for all of your love and help. #RockHall2019.”

Subsequent yr’s class be a part of Bon Jovi, Dire Straits, Nina Simone, The Moody Blues and The Vehicles, who had been inducted earlier this yr.

Greater than 200 artists have been added through the years, with everybody from ABBA, AC/DC and Aerosmith to Sure and ZZ High that includes.

Subsequent yr’s ceremony to honour the brand new members can be held in Brooklyn on 29 March.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *