Stay: 2019 Cricket World Cup | West Indies vs Bangladesh scorecard


Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Mortaza gained the toss and elected to bowl towards West Indies of their World Cup fixture in Taunton on Monday.

Bangladesh made one change, bringing in Liton Das rather than Mohammad Mithun.

For West Indies, Carlos Brathwaite made manner for Darren Bravo within the enjoying XI.


(If you’re viewing this on The Hindu app, click on this hyperlink to open the scorecard in your browser)


West Indies: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder (captain), Andre Russell, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Shannon Gabriel

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Mustafizur Rahman.