Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Jharkhand pronounces 14-man squad for the match


Jharkhand will kickstart their marketing campaign towards Odisha on November 08.

Ishan Kishan
Ishan Kishan. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is the following cease the place all of the main home cricketers will converge to showcase their precocious abilities. With the match set to get underway on November 08, all of the groups are step by step asserting their respective squads for the flagship Twenty20 match. This would be the first time that the Twenty-over home match will likely be performed earlier than the premier First-Class series- Ranji Trophy, permitting all of the cricketers to place ahead their case for the approaching Indian Premier League Auctions.

Forward of the match, The Jharkhand State Cricket Affiliation has introduced their 14-member squad for the marquee occasion with 2016 U19 World Cup captain, tearaway wicketkeeper-batsman, Ishan Kishan set to take over the management duties.

This will likely be an awesome alternative for Ishan to showcase his precocious expertise and put ahead his credentials for a possible nationwide call-up, similar to Kerala’s Sanju Samson did within the not too long ago concluded Vijay Hazare Trophy. The left-hander had an awesome final season the place he racked up 333 runs in eight video games at a mean of 55.50 and he will likely be seeking to do an encore.

Kishan will lead the unit that boasts of skilled gamers like Saurabh Tiwary, Rahul Shukla, spin-bowling spearhead Shahbaz Nadeem, who not too long ago made his Check match debut in Ranchi towards South Africa. The squad additionally boasts of kids like Monu Kumar and former India U19 cricketers like Anukul Roy and Virat Singh.

No MS Dhoni within the Jharkhand squad

One of many curiosities among the many followers, when the Jharkhand squad was about to be introduced, was whether or not former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will likely be chosen for the match or not. MS Dhoni hasn’t featured in any aggressive cricket fixture since India’s semi-final exit from the 2019 World Cup and with him not getting picked for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the thriller deepens on his potential comeback within the Indian set-up. Jharkhand will kickstart their marketing campaign towards Odisha on November 08.

Right here’s the squad

Ishan Kishan (Captain), Varun Aaron, Anand Singh, Supriyo Chakraborty, Kumar Deobrat, Monu Kumar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Nazim Siddiqui, Anukul Roy, Rahul Shukla, Vivekanand Tiwari, Saurabh Tiwary, Utkarsh Singh, Virat Singh.