WI vs IND: Reside | West Indies vs India third ODI scorecard


Rain interrupts play for the second time this innings.

West Indies skipper Jason Holder received the toss and opted to bat towards India within the third and closing ODI of the three-match collection on the Queen’s Park Oval on August 14. 

After the primary sport was washed out, Virat Kohli and boys received the second contest by 59 runs (D/L methodology).


(If you’re viewing this on The Hindu app, click on this hyperlink to open the scorecard in your browser)

Talking on the toss, Holder mentioned, “We’re going to bat first. Looks as if a great wicket and alternative to place some runs on the board. We have to deal with issues we will management. We have completed numerous discuss, it is time for execution. We have to be taught and take duty. We received to play as a group. We have got two adjustments. Sheldon Cotrell is out and Keemo Paul replaces him. We have unnoticed Oshane Thomas and introduced in Fabien Allen.” 

In the meantime, India skipper Virat Kohli mentioned, “Not a foul factor in any respect, the toss is just not in your management largely. It is a chance to return out right here and execute our skill-sets. We spoke about within the final sport, how after a drinks break, we misplaced our means. One change. (Yuzvendra) Chahal is available in for Kuldeep Yadav. 


West Indies wins the toss and elects to bat.

Opener Shikhar Dhawan might be determined for an enormous knock after 4 consecutive failures as India eyes one other collection victory when it takes on the West Indies within the third and closing One-Day Worldwide right here on Wednesday.

With scores of 1, 23 and three within the T20 collection and simply two within the second ODI, Dhawan’s comeback put up harm has been removed from best. Troubled by in-coming deliveries, twice Dhawan misplaced his wicket to pacer Sheldon Cottrell.

Since he isn’t a part of the Take a look at squad, the Delhi left-hander wish to end the Caribbean task on a excessive.

The road-up

The groups (from):

India: Virat Kohli (Capt.), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ok.L. Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed and Navdeep Saini.

West Indies: Jason Holder (Capt.), Chris Gayle, John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Roston Chase, Fabian Allen, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas and Kemar Roach.

Learn the complete preview